BF3-PROBLEMS

Tue Nov 22, 2011 6:16 pm

  • Same problem as Ghost. Seems I have to fight with this game every time they patch or update something. Before doing an unintall/reinstall ya might try to "repair" the intall. (bring up your origin app and right click on BF3 and select "repair installation") I am trying that now.
    Image
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*ROID=
    Admin
     
    Posts: 5407
    Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 11:07 pm
    Location: Clearfield PA

Tue Nov 22, 2011 7:25 pm

  • God damn EA. To think they wouldnt mess even their best game up.
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*Bomber=
     
    Posts: 1545
    Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:11 pm
    Location: California

Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:40 pm

  • A lot of people have had trouble with bf3 since the new patch. What it boils down to is that ea will have to come up with a new patch real quick and fire the douche that messed up bf3. I have seen anyones issues solved yet.
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*Bomber=
     
    Posts: 1545
    Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:11 pm
    Location: California

Wed Nov 23, 2011 3:59 am

  • The "repair" thing worked for me. The game still spits me out to desktop on occasion, though.
    Image
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*ROID=
    Admin
     
    Posts: 5407
    Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 11:07 pm
    Location: Clearfield PA

Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:05 am

  • Soon as I got in from work, I logged into the Battlelog and had the update notice.
    Clicked on Repair/Install within Origin and everything went fine. I was in the game and on the servers within 15 minutes.
    Approx 500mb update was all.
    56BLOOD
    'Bama Bulldog
     
    Posts: 1318
    Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 4:07 am

Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:57 pm

  • everything worked well after the patch TILL TODAY dangit
    i get freezes with blackscreens kicks to desktop kciks to windows disconnetions and on....
    so again a big FUCK U EA :mrgreen:
    METAL RULEZ :twisted:
    (NO kangaroos in Austria)
    Image
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*GhOStOfVieNNa=
    Austrian Assassin
     
    Posts: 934
    Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 6:44 am
    Location: Vienna, AUSTRIA

Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:38 pm

  • nice game huh ?!
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*FREAK=
     
    Posts: 405
    Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:17 am
    Location: Belgium

Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:30 pm

  • To everyone: Welcome to my world. You pay full price and it still works like a big bag of ass.
    ImageImage
    The red plug is for your microphone!!
    User avatar
    =OSS*DOC92
    Clan Medical Officer
     
    Posts: 218
    Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:23 am
    Location: Right behind you performing crane technique

Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:37 pm

  • =OSS*DOC92 wrote:To everyone: Welcome to my world. You pay full price and it still works like a big bag of ass.

    where is the like button on this forum ?!
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*FREAK=
     
    Posts: 405
    Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:17 am
    Location: Belgium

Sat Dec 03, 2011 1:15 pm

  • So if uninstalling and reimstalling doesnt work theres been a solution thats been working for a lot of people.

    I dont understand it too much as im not a pro with win7 but it was to uninstall bf3 and remove it from the registry and remove every trace of it in the docs etc.
    And then install.

    If you experts could show a screenshot or something of how to remove bf3 from the registry that would be awesome.
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*Bomber=
     
    Posts: 1545
    Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:11 pm
    Location: California

Tue Dec 06, 2011 3:19 am

  • They UPdate the whole thing today 9-13 CET if anyone missed that. Lolz not sure what time that is over the pond. :lol:
    Image

    ImageImage
    User avatar
    =OSS*TERMINATOR=
    The Swedish Bulldozer
     
    Posts: 2975
    Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 7:48 pm
    Location: Northern Light Zone-SWEDEN

Thu Dec 29, 2011 5:43 am

  • GOT THE FUCKING BITCH TO WORK yeehaa :D
    DOC,this will sound crazy... if you have a shortcut on your desktop click with RMB on the BF3 logo click on open File Location and at the top you will see "_Installer" click on it then somewhere in the mid u see the EA logo "Cleanup" choose a server in battlelog join it and then click on cleanup as much times as you can that is how i got it to work :D
    Good luck
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*FREAK=
     
    Posts: 405
    Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:17 am
    Location: Belgium

Thu Dec 29, 2011 5:57 am

  • Image
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*KEFKE96=
     
    Posts: 709
    Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 2:56 pm
    Location: Belgium

Thu Dec 29, 2011 6:12 am

  • OMG lol PENGUINS =D
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*FREAK=
     
    Posts: 405
    Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:17 am
    Location: Belgium

Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:31 pm

  • =OSS*FREAK= wrote:GOT THE FUCKING BITCH TO WORK yeehaa :D
    DOC,this will sound crazy... if you have a shortcut on your desktop click with RMB on the BF3 logo click on open File Location and at the top you will see "_Installer" click on it then somewhere in the mid u see the EA logo "Cleanup" choose a server in battlelog join it and then click on cleanup as much times as you can that is how i got it to work :D
    Good luck
    Image

    ImageImage
    User avatar
    =OSS*TERMINATOR=
    The Swedish Bulldozer
     
    Posts: 2975
    Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 7:48 pm
    Location: Northern Light Zone-SWEDEN

PreviousNext


Return to -BF3-




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests
cron