BF3-PROBLEMS

Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:07 pm

  • yup i guess i had to be the victim again :
    bf3 won't start ( whata surprise)
    but anyway it freezes on joining server and then suddenly it disappears no error nothing
    (like beta i gues its fucked ip then
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*FREAK=
     
    Posts: 405
    Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:17 am
    Location: Belgium

Fri Oct 28, 2011 6:23 pm

  • Mine did the same exact thing but then magically started working last night. No idea why, but now it works fine. Hoping same will happen for you.
    ImageImage
    The red plug is for your microphone!!
    User avatar
    =OSS*DOC92
    Clan Medical Officer
     
    Posts: 218
    Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:23 am
    Location: Right behind you performing crane technique

Fri Oct 28, 2011 10:28 pm

  • Alright I gotta ask, first and foremost, what are your system specs?
    Second, clean install no problems? No firewall issues?
    Image
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*bulldog1986=
     
    Posts: 673
    Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 11:37 pm

Sat Oct 29, 2011 3:38 am

  • system specs:
    Manufacturer:
    Hewlett-Packard
    Processor:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 450 @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz
    Memory:
    6144MB RAM
    Hard Drive:
    473 GB
    Video Card:
    ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650
    Sound Card:
    speakers and headphones (IDT High Definition Audio CODEC)
    Mouse:
    USB-hoofdhub
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.110622-1506)

    (sorry i you can't understand something it's dutch)


    Clean Install:
    Yes no problems i install the game in 20 min and i downloaded the patch in 5-10 min

    Firewall Issues:
    this guy on live support said :check your firewall and your security (Norton) i disabled them both for ten minutes and didn't worked

    yesterday one guy from EA live support just left without sayin anything (maybe his shift was over or something xD)
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*FREAK=
     
    Posts: 405
    Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:17 am
    Location: Belgium

Sat Oct 29, 2011 3:48 pm

  • Mine is back to NOT working again. Hate this crap.
    ImageImage
    The red plug is for your microphone!!
    User avatar
    =OSS*DOC92
    Clan Medical Officer
     
    Posts: 218
    Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:23 am
    Location: Right behind you performing crane technique

Sun Oct 30, 2011 4:42 am

  • omg hate the game (rly before you bring the game out make sure it works properly) :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*FREAK=
     
    Posts: 405
    Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:17 am
    Location: Belgium

Sun Oct 30, 2011 4:49 am

  • its called deadlines Freak, they have to meet them, they can only delay for so long, thats why software has patches, to fix the holes as they develop or are discovered.....
    Image
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*bulldog1986=
     
    Posts: 673
    Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 11:37 pm

Sun Oct 30, 2011 4:51 am

  • Sorry its not working for you Freak and Doc. It works for a lot of players though. Sucks you guys are getting the shaft right now.

    I will keep Googling and see if I can find anything that might help. :?

    Have you guys tried updating your graphics card drivers? AMD and Nvidia have new drivers out for improved performance for BF3. Trooper wasn't able to connect and play until he updated his drivers... see if that helps.
    User avatar
    =OSS*DesmoLocke=
    Carolina Corpse Creator
     
    Posts: 2379
    Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 1:46 am
    Location: Charlotte, NC

Sun Oct 30, 2011 6:35 am

  • well i did (try) but when i come to install the new drivers they say:the version of your graphics adapter is not supported, please contact the manufacturer of your laptop to update your graphics driver.
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*FREAK=
     
    Posts: 405
    Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:17 am
    Location: Belgium

Sun Oct 30, 2011 6:55 am

  • could somebody make a tutorial about this bacause i don't understand what the guy means with pictures or maybe even a video (if you do so thanks for your time
    ---->1.- You need to open your internet "Network and Shairing Center". How u do it is up to you, you can open it trough control panel or internet ikon bottom right corner.

    2.- Open it, then click on "Local Area Connection" (LAN)

    3.- It will pop up window, from there click on "Proporties" , then choose "Shairing".

    4,. Then click "Settings..."

    5.- It will open up a list and top of that list is "EA Tunnel". DISABLE IT AND U CAN PLAY!!!!
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*FREAK=
     
    Posts: 405
    Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:17 am
    Location: Belgium

Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:30 pm

  • Add me to the list of the "fucked ones". I fought with this POS shit game for six hours. My system specs are high enough to run the game, video drivers updated and still I get an error on launching from battlelog "Battlefield 3 has stopped working yatta yatta yatta".

    Running win 7 64 bit 2.8 ghz
    Ati 5770
    6 gigs of ram

    Been googling my ass off and can't find anything that helps
    Image
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*ROID=
    Admin
     
    Posts: 5407
    Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 11:07 pm
    Location: Clearfield PA

Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:48 pm

Sun Oct 30, 2011 4:25 pm

  • Roid, Freak, I have read a lot about some installation issues. Not sure why, but there are many out there..

    The following seems to have resulted in correcting some "....has stopped working" issues:

    -Go to the Battlefield 3 folder on your PC,usually C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 3

    -Delete all the files there EXCEPT "_installer and Data.

    - Empty your recycle bin

    -Start Origin, then right click on Battlefield 3 and then click on "Repair Installation".

    -Once this has finished Origin will get an update of Battlefield 3 and hopefully you will be good to go.

    -I would suggest a re-boot of your PC once this has completed
    56BLOOD
    'Bama Bulldog
     
    Posts: 1318
    Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 4:07 am

Mon Oct 31, 2011 12:23 am

  • Gonna try a full uninstall and reinstall.
    Image
    Image
    User avatar
    =OSS*ROID=
    Admin
     
    Posts: 5407
    Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 11:07 pm
    Location: Clearfield PA

Mon Oct 31, 2011 12:43 am

  • Blood, that will just mean you get to reinstall the entire game. I just did it...lol Origin says "BF3 ready to install"
    ImageImage
    The red plug is for your microphone!!
    User avatar
    =OSS*DOC92
    Clan Medical Officer
     
    Posts: 218
    Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:23 am
    Location: Right behind you performing crane technique

Next


Return to -BF3-




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron